SIIA Announces 2019 Volunteer Leadership Team

Top Self-Insurance Industry Executives Positioned to Help SIIA Achieve Even Greater Success in 2019

January 8, 2019 – The Self-Insurance Institute of America, Inc. (SIIA) today announced its volunteer leadership team for 2019. This outstanding group of senior industry executives will work closely this year with the association’s professional staff to further SIIA’s mission of protecting and promoting the business interest of companies involved in the self-insurance marketplace.

Adam Russo, CEO of the Phia Group, will serve as chairman of the association’s board of directors. Adam has been a long-time active SIIA member and will be concluding five years of service as a director.

The chair-elect position is filled by David Wilson, president of Windsor Strategy Partners, Inc. Gerry Gates, president of Stop-Loss Insurance Services – AmWins, will serve as treasurer/corporate secretary.

Non-Officer Directors
Kari Niblack
ACS Benefit Services

Mary Catherine Person
HealthSCOPE Benefits, Inc.

Peter Robinson
Managing Principal
Integro Re

Kevin Seelman
Senior Vice President
Lockton Dunning Benefit Company

Jeff Simpson
Gordon Fournaris & Mammarella

Robert Tierney

Committee/Task Force Chairs

Captive Insurance Committee
John Capasso
President & CEO
Captive Planning Associates

Future Leaders Committee
Craig Clemente
Chief Operating Officer
Specialty Care Management

Government Relations Committee
Steve Suter
President & CEO
Healthcare Management Administrators

International Committee
Liz Mariner Ford
Senior Vice President
Re-Solutions, a Risk Strategies Company

TPA Best Practices Task Force
Ron Dewsnup
Allegiance Benefit Plan Management

Workers’ Compensation Committee
Mike Zucco
Business Development
ATA Comp Fund