Workers' Comp Committee

The mission of SIIA’s Workers’ Compensation Committee is to identify opportunities to create and/or increase membership value for companies involved with self-insured workers’ compensation programs and to assist the association in communicating its membership services to this market niche.

Shelly Brotzge (Chair)
Regional Underwriter, Group Self Insurance
Midwest Employers Casualty

Freda Bacon
Alabama Self-Insured Worker’s Compensation Fund

Joseph P. Blanche
President, FutureComp Division

Charlie Caldwell
President & CEO
Midlands Management Corp.

Michael Choo, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Paradigm Outcomes

Kimble Coaker
ATA Comp Fund

John Means Cooper
Vice President, Excess Workers' Compensation
AmWINS Brokerage of the Carolinas

Ed Costner
Casualty Actuarial Consultants, Inc.

Carol DiPietro
Vice President, Sales
Parading Outcomes

Chrissy Gaul
Vice President Marketing

Eric J. Hornick
Chief Claims Officer & Actuary
The Black Car Fund

Virginia Johnson
Executive Vice President, National Accounts
Franco Signor LLC

Steve Kokulak
Vice President, Workers' Comp.

Michael Morris
Louisiana HomeBuilders SIF

Shawn Mackey
VP - Excess Workers' Compensation 
AmWINS Brokerage of New York, Inc.

Sally Pace
Connect Healthcare Collaboration, LLC

Leslie Sargent
Territory Vice President
Ventiv Technology

Andrea Shopher
Regional Underwriting Manager
Safety National

William Shores
Shores, Tagman, Butler & Company, P.A.

Stan Smith
Founder and CEO
gradient A.I.

Stu Thompson
The Builders Group

Matthew Yehling
Director of Claims
Midwest Employers Casualty

Mike Zucco
Director of Business Development
ATA Comp Fund


National Conference
October 8 - 10, 2023
JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Phoenix, AZ

Healthcare Price Transparency Forum
February 26-27, 2024
Charlotte, NC

Artificial Intelligence Forum
February 27-28, 2024
Charlotte, NC

Spring Forum
March 25-27, 2024
San Antonio, TX

Corporate Growth Forum
May 6-8, 2024
Greenville, SC
Cell & Gene Therapy Stakeholder Forum
May 6-8, 2024
Minneapolis, MN

National Conference
September 22 - 24, 2024
JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Phoenix, AZ

National Conference
October 12 - 14, 2025
JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Phoenix, AZ